Slide background

Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

Regional Directors

  • Brendan Mims

    Region I Director
    Brooklyn, New York
    Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, The District of Columbia
  • Jayme Rawson

    Region II Director
    Las Vegas, NV
    Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, American Samoa, Marianas Islands and Trust Territory of the Pacific
  • Dr. Monika Wiley

    Region III Director
    Jonesboro, GA
    Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands
  • Walter Hall

    Region IV Director
    Charlotte, NC
    Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia
  • Justin Fuentes

    Region V Director
    Houston, TX
    Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
  • Jillian Schulte

    Region VI Director
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

Specialized Directors

Past Presidents


Learn how to become a Nationally Certified Magnet School

Raise the level of performance consistent throughout school districts nationwide and creates a platform from which all magnet schools can flourish. Magnet Schools of America’s national certification process is designed to recognize the hard work of the best magnet schools in the nation and to help them as they grow.

Translate »