Back to Board of Directors

Diane Creekmore

Educational Consultant

Diane Creekmore

Diane Creekmore, a board member of Magnet Schools of America for two decades, served as the President of MSA from 2004-06.  Before her retirement, Diane was the Director of Magnet Schools for the Aldine Independent School District, Houston, TX.

Under her leadership, Aldine’s magnet program grew from three magnet campuses to nineteen. In 2002, Aldine’s Raymond Academy for Engineering was the proud recipient of the prestigious Ronald J. Simpson Merit Award. Ms. Creekmore has also held various administrative positions, including the Assistant Superintendent of Elementary and Secondary Curriculum, Surprise, AZ.

Currently, she works as an independent magnet consultant with expertise in K-12 innovative curriculum development aligned to state standards. She facilitates the implementation of specialized magnet environments and works with schools on infusing thematic instruction while building strong magnet cultures. Diane resides in Sun City West, a suburb of Phoenix, AZ.

Learn how to become a Nationally Certified Magnet School

Raise the level of performance consistent throughout school districts nationwide and creates a platform from which all magnet schools can flourish. Magnet Schools of America’s national certification process is designed to recognize the hard work of the best magnet schools in the nation and to help them as they grow.

Translate »