2016 National Merit Award Winners

Magnet School of Merit Awards recognize member magnet schools/programs that demonstrate a high commitment to academic standards, curriculum innovation, desegregation/diversity efforts, specialized teaching staffs, and parent and community involvement.

The 2015-2016 Merit Award categories are: (1a) School of Excellence – Whole School Magnet; (1b) School of Excellence – Program Within-a-School; (2a) School of Distinction – Whole School Magnet; and (2b) School of Distinction – Program Within-a-School. The Magnet School of Excellence is the top merit award category and is only awarded to a select group of magnet schools. The Magnet School of Distinction is the second highest award of recognition. To receive a merit award member schools must submit an application that is scored by a panel of educators. Cash awards are provided to the top Magnet Schools of Excellence.

2016 National Merit Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the recipients of our 2016 National Merit Awards. These schools will be recognized during our national conference in Miami, FL, May 3-7, 2016. Please click the links below to see a full list of winners. If you have any questions about the merit awards program, please contact our national office.

  1. Schools of Excellence
  2. Schools of Distinction

Magnets in the News » Press Releases » 2016 National Merit Award Winners

Learn how to become a Nationally Certified Magnet School

Raise the level of performance consistent throughout school districts nationwide and creates a platform from which all magnet schools can flourish. Magnet Schools of America’s national certification process is designed to recognize the hard work of the best magnet schools in the nation and to help them as they grow.

Translate »